Prix Galien 2015, Belgium

June 9, 2015

The awarding ceremony was held under the presidency of Mrs Maggie De Block, Minister of Social Affairs and Healthcare.

The winner for 2015 is:

  • Research Award, Pieter Van der Veken (Universiteit Antwerpen) for his work on UAMC-1110, a highly potent, selective and orally bioavailable inhibitor of fibroblast activation protein (FAP) and Bedaquiline (SIRTURO, Janssen)

For further information please contact Ms. Isabelle SPETTANTE,