Awarding Categories – Honorary Awards

At the Prix Galien Greece 2019, three honorary awards were presented, among others:

Preeminent Greek Pharma Leader”
Award of the global pharmaceutical industry was presented to Dr. Albert Bourla, CEO of Pfizer Inc. as with his great work and leadership he elevates our country in every corner of the globe. The award was presented by the UNESCO Goodwill Ambassador Mrs Marianna Vardinoyannis and the US Ambassador Mr. Geoffrey Pyatt





Dr. Torsten Mau, Head of HP Supply & Global Quality, Boehringer-Ingelheim GmbH, was awarded for the large investment in the production of innovative drugs by Boehringer Ingelheim in Greece, receiving the “Significant Investment for the Production of Innovative Drugs in Greece” award. The award was presented by the Deputy Minister of Economy & Development, Mr. Stergios Pitsiorlas and the Head of the Financial Department of the German Embassy, ​​Mr. Michael Dorn 




Finally, Mr. Kyriakos Souliotis, Associate Professor of Political Health at the University of Peloponnese, received an honorary award, entitled “Innovative Research in the field of Health Policy”, for his research “Democracy in Health in European Union Countries”, awarding research on the development of innovative drugs. The award was presented by Ms. Manio Korleti, a member of ELLOK and for 25 years a volunteer in cancer associations